Clarion polling place

Polls will open on Tuesday for Auburn's Municipal Election, which will feature contests for five of the city's eight wards. 

Only those registered voters who live in Wards 1, 2, 5, 6 and 7 need to show up Tuesday at their polling locations, as the seats for Mayor and City Council in Wards 3, 4 and 8 have already been filled because the candidates ran unopposed. Mayor Ron Anders, Ward 3 Councilwoman and Mayor Pro Tem Beth Witten and Ward 8 Councilman Tommy Dawson were re-elected by statute to another term after running unopposed. Tyler  Adams was elected to his first term on the Council after his opponent, Chad Leverette, dropped out of the race. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.