Municipal Election

With unofficial results tallied from Tuesday's Municipal Election, the lineup of the new Auburn City Council is set for the next four years as voters awarded incumbents running in contested races while also electing two new members to represent them.

The three incumbents on Tuesday's ballot swept their contested races, joining Mayor Ron Anders, Ward 3 Councilwoman and Mayor Pro Tem Beth Witten and Ward 8 Councilman Tommy Dawson, who all secured another term after running unopposed. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.